in

Changes to UK online application customer account

From 1st October 2012, the UK Border Agency will change the length of time that any application completed online in the UK will be held in the customer’s account.

The application information will only be held in the customer’s account for eight weeks (56 calendar days).

This also applies to the online application process where you enter your details and then print and send the UK Border Agency your paper application.

In all cases, the UK Border Agency will email you to advise the 10 day countdown period has started before deleting your online application.

If you wish to keep a copy of your application for your own record, you are advised to print a copy or save to your local computer.

The following scenarios may affect you if you are currently using or have previously used your customer account.

Have you saved a complete or part completed application more than 8 weeks ago?

If your completed application has been saved for eight weeks or more you will receive an email warning you that your application will be deleted in 10 days.

Have you saved a complete or part completed application less than 8 weeks ago?

You will receive an email warning when your application has reached the eight week limit.

Have you saved a part completed application, which you will return to soon?

If your part completed application has been saved for eight weeks or more you will receive an email warning you that your application will be deleted in 10 days.

Each time you access your application, the eight week period will begin again. There is no limit on how many times this can happen.
 

Emmanuel Ray nominated for London Personality of the Year Award

London to host “Society Beyond Borders” Conference